Powered by Audi Sport > Audi Sport > Audi Canada
Behind Audi Sport

It runs in the family.

Every Audi Sport model has a long-standing heritage. A heritage that has been passed down from generation to generation. From performance to design and technology, each Audi Sport model has its own distinctive fingerprint that is unique but an extension of its ancestors before them.

Uncover what makes an Audi an Audi Sport model.

power to the beast

Power to the beast.

With our unrivaled pedigree in motorsport, our R and RS models are built for speed. Even though each model is designed to have its own distinctive character and sound, they are all built using the same fundamental sporting principles, to be bold and ferocious yet full of stamina and endurance. The key driving force behind the exceptional performance under the hood of an Audi Sport model is our state of the art gearbox. Available in a 7 gear S tronic or 8 gear Tiptronic, our gearbox intensifies the driving experience by shifting the precise ratio of power and torque, quickly and efficiently so you never miss a beat.

A firm foundation.

A firm foundation.

Infused in the DNA of every Audi Sport model comes a light-weight and aerodynamically designed aluminum space frame. Every curve, contour and edge is sculpted and shaped precisely for a purpose: to create downforce and minimize the effects of drag. The aftermath–an Audi that's as fast as lightening and a true work of art. Using our long-standing history and expertise in motorsport, we are consistently testing new materials to develop the best and most effective designs and combinations for our Audi Sport models driving on the road and competing on the racetrack.

The science behind the performance

The science behind the performance.

When superior technologies sync together, they create a driving experience like no other. When quattro met sport, the performance and handling results were undeniably superior together. With quattro, traction and handling are enhanced to increase driving dynamics, safety, and control on the track and on the road. A friendship that was made to last forever and a system uniquely designed and enhanced just for Audi Sport models.

Performanec

Meant to be seen and heard.

The intoxicating roar of an Audi Sport model is an unmistakable sound. It is a symbol of its character and spirit. Featuring the naturally aspirated V10 in the R8, the burble of the 5 cylinder of the TT RS and seductive twin turbo V8 in the RS7 Sportback.

Ready for the next level?

Learn more about our range of Sport models or experience track performance behind the wheel of an Audi Sport model at our Audi Sport Experience.

Propulsé par Audi Sport > Audi Sport > Accueil
Behind Audi Sport

Une histoire de famille.

Derrière chaque modèle Audi Sport se cache une tradition de longue date. Un héritage transmis de génération en génération. Qu’il s’agisse de performance, de conception ou de technologie, chaque modèle Audi Sport détient sa propre empreinte unique, tout en suivant la trace de ses prédécesseurs.

Découvrez ce qui distingue une Audi Sport.

power to the beast

Puissance de la bête.

Suivant notre réputation inégalée dans le domaine des sports motorisés, nos modèles R et RS sont conçus pour la vitesse. Même si chaque modèle est conçu pour avoir un caractère et un son distinctifs, toutes les voitures sont construites en fonction des mêmes principes sportifs fondamentaux : audace, férocité, résistance et endurance. La principale force motrice des performances exceptionnelles qui se cachent sous le capot d’une Audi Sport est notre boîte de vitesses à la fine pointe de la technologie. Notre boîte de vitesses S-Tronic à 7 vitesses ou Tiptronic à 8 vitesses intensifie l’expérience de conduite en changeant rapidement et efficacement le rapport précis de puissance et de couple pour un passage tout en douceur.

A firm foundation

Une solide fondation.

Au cœur de tous les modèles Audi Sport se trouve un châssis Audi Space Frame en aluminium léger et aérodynamique. Chaque courbe, contour et rebord est sculpté et façonné avec précision dans le but de créer une portance négative et de minimiser l’effet de traînée parasite sur le moteur. Il en résulte une Audi aussi vite que l’éclair; un véritable chef-d’œuvre. Grâce à notre histoire de longue date et à notre expertise dans le domaine des sports motorisés, nous mettons constamment à l’essai de nouveaux matériaux afin d’élaborer uniquement les combinaisons et les concepts qui s’avèrent les meilleurs et les plus efficaces pour nos modèles Audi Sport qui circulent sur la route ou qui participent à des compétitions sur piste.

The science behind the performance

Le fondement scientifique de la performance.

Lorsque des technologies supérieures se synchronisent, elles créent une expérience de conduite incomparable. Lorsque « quattro » et « Sport » se sont rencontrés, les résultats en matière de performance et de tenue de route étaient indéniablement supérieurs. Avec quattro, la traction et la tenue de route sont améliorées pour rehausser le comportement routier, la sécurité et la maîtrise sur piste et sur route. Cette amitié indéfectible a permis de créer un système spécialement conçu et amélioré pour les modèles Audi Sport.

Performanec

Conçue pour être vue et entendue.

Le vrombissement enivrant d’un modèle Audi Sport est un son inimitable. C’est le symbole de son caractère et de son esprit. Mettant en vedette le moteur V10 à aspiration naturelle de la R8, le bourdonnement agréable du moteur cinq cylindres de la TT RS et le grondement séduisant du moteur V8 biturbo de la RS 7 Sportback.

Prêt à passer au prochain niveau?

Apprenez-en davantage sur notre gamme de modèles sport ou vivez l’expérience de la performance sur piste au volant d’un modèle Audi Sport lors de notre Expérience Audi Sport.