FAQ > Technician Opportunities > Audi Canada

FAQ

  • FAQ_Banner-min.jpg
FAQ_Banner-min.jpg

Frequently asked questions.

Below you will find answers to some commonly asked questions from technicians aspiring to work at an Audi dealership. Please note that some answers will vary according to the dealer. Contact your prospective Audi dealership for additional information.

What are the qualifications required to apply to be an Audi technician?
Aspiring Audi technicians should be registered as an apprentice, or certified red-seal technician under the province (Ministry of Transportation); however, each dealer may offer unique incentives and development opportunities for those who lack experience, but demonstrate fundamental skillsets and competencies.
What are the most important skills required to be a successful Audi technician?
To be successful in this role, Audi technicians demonstrate creativity, open-mindedness, high attention to detail, enthusiasm, organization and punctuality. In addition, this role demands competencies related to both independent thought and initiative, as well as an ability to thrive in a team environment.
Are there any professional development opportunities at Audi dealerships?
Both aspiring and established technicians will find rewarding challenges in their daily work and various opportunities for professional development. These may vary dealer to dealer; however, a well-established merit-based system is in place to facilitate individual growth and progress from the apprentice position to certified Master-technician status. Audi invests in its technicians through regular training and well-defined career paths. In addition, all technicians are eligible to compete in the Audi Twin Cup competition. This annual event provides technicians with an opportunity to compete against his/her peers, demonstrating their skills for an opportunity to advance to the national stage and ultimately represent Canada at the world competition. Technicians in the Audi Canada dealer network have repeatedly demonstrated that they are among the top performers in the world.
What is the relationship between Audi Canada and its dealerships?
All Audi dealerships are privately owned enterprises, licensed as brand proprietors on behalf of Audi Canada.
How are Audi technicians compensated?
Form of payment for Audi-technicians is determined by individual dealerships. This includes either flat-rate or hourly compensation plans.
What are the working hours for Audi technicians?
There are many possible work schedules for Audi technicians and these are determined independently by the dealers. While it is common for a workshop to operate from 7:30am to 5:00pm, some dealerships operate on Saturdays, and also have afternoon and night shifts.
How is work distributed at Audi dealerships?
Individual dealers have discretion regarding the distribution of work; however, in most cases work is distributed on a first-come, first-serve basis. Specialized work may be distributed based on the qualifications (training and experience) of the available technicians.
Is there enough work to go around?
With the continued growth of the Audi brand in Canada, and the sheer number of product on the roads, there is a large supply of work for Audi technicians. From pre-delivery inspections, routine maintenance, and repairs, Audi technician skills are in high demand.
Are toolboxes required or are they provided by the dealer?
There is some variation to this across the dealer network. All newer Audi terminal buildings have built-in toolboxes which meet brand standards and establish a uniform appearance to the workshop; however, there are exceptions to this and it should be clarified during the application process.
Are uniforms provided to Audi technicians?
Uniforms, which meet brand standard, are provided to technicians by the dealer.

FAQ > Postes de technicien > Accueil

FAQ

  • FAQ_Banner-min.jpg
FAQ_Banner-min.jpg

Foire aux questions

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des réponses à certaines des questions communément posées par les techniciens qui souhaitent travailler dans un concessionnaire Audi. Veuillez prendre note que les réponses à certaines questions peuvent varier en fonction du concessionnaire. Veuillez communiquer avec le concessionnaire Audi pour en savoir plus.

Quelles sont les qualifications requises pour poser sa candidature comme technicien Audi?
Les aspirants technicien Audi doivent être inscrits comme apprentis ou certifié Sceau rouge dans sa province (ministère des Transports). Cependant, chaque concessionnaire peut proposer des incitatifs et des occasions de perfectionnement uniques à ceux qui, malgré un manque d’expérience, possèdent les compétences fondamentales pour réussir.
Quelles sont les compétences les plus importantes importantes pour réussir comme technicien Audi?
Les techniciens Audi doivent faire preuve de créativité, d’ouverture d’esprit, d’un grand souci du détail et d’enthousiasme, avoir le sens de l’organisation et être ponctuels. En outre, ce poste requiert des compétences liées à l’autonomie et au sens de l’initiative, mais aussi à la capacité de se développer dans un environnement axé sur le travail d’équipe.
Les concessionnaires Audi offrent-ils des occasions de perfectionnement professionnel?
Les aspirants techniciens et les techniciens expérimentés relèvent des défis valorisants dans le cadre de leur travail quotidien et profitent de plusieurs occasions de perfectionnement professionnel. L’offre peut varier d’un concessionnaire à l’autre, mais un système bien établi et fondé sur le mérite est en place pour faciliter la croissance individuelle et l’acquisition du statut de Maître technicien par les apprentis. Audi investit dans ses techniciens par l’intermédiaire de formations régulières et de cheminements de carrière bien définis. En outre, tous les techniciens peuvent participer à la compétition Audi Twin Cup. Cet événement annuel offre aux techniciens l’occasion de rivaliser avec leurs pairs et de démontrer leurs compétences pour accéder au niveau national et courir la chance de représenter le Canada sur la scène internationale. Les techniciens du réseau de concessionnaires Audi Canada ont régulièrement prouvé qu’ils figurent parmi les meilleurs du monde.
Quelle est la relation entre Audi Canada et ses concessionnaires?
Tous les concessionnaires Audi sont des entreprises privées et autorisées comme propriétaires de la marque au nom de Audi Canada.
Comment les techniciens Audi sont-ils rémunérés?
Le mode de rémunération des techniciens Audi est déterminé par le concessionnaire. Les programmes de rémunération peuvent être basés sur un salaire à taux fixe ou à taux horaire.
Quel est l’horaire de travail des techniciens Audi?
De très nombreux horaires de travail peuvent être offerts aux techniciens Audi. Ceux-ci sont établis par les concessionnaires. Les ateliers sont généralement ouverts de 7 h 30 à 17 h, mais certains concessionnaires ouvrent le samedi et proposent des horaires de travail l’après-midi et la nuit.
Comment est attribué le travail par les concessionnaires Audi?
Ces concessionnaires attribuent le travail à leur discrétion. Dans la plupart des cas, le travail est attribué selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. Les tâches plus spécialisées peuvent être attribuées selon les compétences (formation et expérience) des techniciens disponibles.
Y a-t-il suffisamment de travail pour tout le monde?
Étant donné la croissance continue de la marque Audi au Canada et la quantité de véhicules sur les routes, les techniciens Audi sont en grande demande. Qu’il s’agisse d’inspections de prélivraison, de réparations ou d’entretien de routine, les compétences des techniciens Audi sont très sollicitées.
Les concessionnaires fournissent-ils les boîtes à outils?
Cela dépend du concessionnaire. Les plus récents établissements Audi de conception Terminal sont dotés de boîtes à outils intégrées qui répondent aux normes de la marque et uniformisent l’apparence de l’atelier. Il existe cependant des exceptions. Le cas échéant, elles seront clarifiées dans le cadre du processus d’embauche.
Des uniformes sont-ils fournis aux techniciens Audi?
Des uniformes conformes aux exigences de la marque sont fournis aux techniciens par le concessionnaire.