Things to know > e-tron Lifestyle > e-tron > Audi Canada
Things to know
European model shown
Types of electric vehicles.
  1. Battery electric vehicle (BEV): The vehicle gains its power through electricity using an electrical outlet or electric charging stations. It relies solely on battery power to operate. (i.e. The all-new Audi e-tron 55 quattro).
  2. Plug-in hybrid electric vehicle (PHEV): A vehicle that utilizes both battery power and engine power to drive. If the vehicle’s battery runs low, the power from the engine is then used as energy to make the vehicle operational. The vehicle’s battery can be charged using an electrical outlet, charging station or through the vehicle’s engine. (i.e. Audi A3 e-tron).
  3. Mild hybrid: A vehicle that runs solely using engine power but has the ability to save energy by turning off the engine when the vehicle is stopped and in turn using the stored energy to power auxiliary features (i.e. A6, A7, A8, Q8).
What is the range of the e-tron 55 quattro?
The range of the e-tron 55 quattro is 329km³
How far can I go with one charge?
Debuting a completely new all-wheel drive system, and delivering power when and where it’s needed, the e-tron delivers breathtaking performance and a range of 329km³. Please note that the range of an electric vehicle, similar to that of a combustion engine, relies on a number of factors such as driving behaviour, accessories used, temperature, terrain, driving route and charging frequency. However, in order to provide you with peace of mind for your journey, the e-tron 55 quattro comes equipped with a route planner that easily shows you not only the charging stations along your route but also how many charges you will need to reach your destination.
Do extreme cold or warm temperatures affect the e-tron 55 quattro battery?
In order to reduce the impact of extreme heat or cold temperatures on the battery, we recommend using the pre-conditioning feature on the e-tron 55 quattro while plugged into the standard equipped charger, which will direct the energy from the grid instead of the battery to allow the interior cabin and vehicle battery to be less impacted.¹
How long does it take for the e-tron 55 quattro to charge?
The charging time for the e-tron 55 quattro will depend on the type of charger used and how many kWh is currently left in the battery. Assuming 0 percent, with a Level 1 (120 V) charger, the e-tron 55 quattro can be charged in approximately 95 hours.² With a Level 2 (240 V) charger, the e-tron 55 quattro can be recharged in approximately 10 hours.² The fastest charging time possible is through a Level 3 DC fast charger capable of 150kW, which can recharge the e-tron 55 quattro in as little as 30 minutes to 80%.²
Will Virtual Mirrors be available in Canada?
Unfortunately, virtual mirrors will not be available on the e-tron 55 quattro in Canada due to Canadian Motor vehicle regulations.
What is the difference between charging levels?
Level 1: Uses 120 Volts. Comes standard with PHEV/BEV vehicles and is the slowest form of charging approximately 95 hours² to recharge the battery.

Level 2: Uses 240 Volts. This is the most common form of charging. This comes standard with the Audi e-tron 55 quattro. Found in most homes, the battery recharge time takes approximately 10 hours.² Should you choose to use the level-2 charger, you will require a NEMA 14-50 plug receptacle to be installed by a certified electrician at your place of residence or wherever you plan to charge. The e-tron 55 quattro charging capsule will need at least 50 amps of service when charging at home. In order to ensure your home is equipped, we suggest that those living in condominiums, townhouses or other residential type buildings contact their housing/condo boards to ensure: a) that an EV charger can be installed at your location, and b) that there is enough power to supply and fulfill your charging requirements.

Level 3: Also known as DC Fast Charging uses 480 Volts/100 Amps+. Charging time to 80% is roughly 30 minutes when using a 150 kW level-3 charger.²
What is Electrify Canada and what benefits does it offer to EV drivers?
In Canada, Audi is partnering with Electrify Canada to bring a network of charging stations across the country to make e-mobility convenient and accessible to Canadians. Electrify Canada will be building 32 stations connecting major metro areas and highways with 128 DC charging stations capable of up to 350-kW charging speeds. Charging time will be approximately 30 minutes² depending on battery state of charge and the DCFC capability of the vehicle. The Electrify Canada charging network will be open to other EV drivers and models⁴.

For further information on Electrify Canada network, please visit: https://www.electrify-canada.ca/index.
Can the Audi e-tron 55 quattro be charged when it is raining or snowing?
The e-tron 55 quattro can be charged when it is raining or snowing. The charging capsule is designed to withstand the wear and tear caused by various weather conditions in order to avoid issues while charging. We suggest when installing the charging hardware that you do so under a covered or sheltered building such as a garage.
What do I need to be ready to install the e-tron 55 quattro charging capsule at my home?
In order to prepare your home for an electrical vehicle, contact your local certified electrician to assess your home to determine if your home can have the necessary charging hardware required for an electric vehicle and if your home’s electrical system is sufficient.

Please note that the e-tron 55 quattro charging capsule will require a minimum of 50-amp dedicated capacity. The necessary charging equipment required for your e-tron will be included. The charging wall unit that connects the vehicle to the electric power source (Audi Charging System compact) and the two interchangeable home power supply cables for Level 1 (NEMA 5-15 standard home electric receptacle) and Level 2 (NEMA 14-50 240V receptacle) plugs.
How should I prepare and equip my home for an electric vehicle?
The e-tron 55 quattro will come equipped with a standard dual-voltage charger (Audi Charging System Compact) for level-1 (120 V outlet) and level-2 (240 V) charging outlets. The capsule includes a NEMA 14-50 plug type that will require 50 amps of dedicated service should you choose to use it. In order to use the level-2 charger, you will require a NEMA 14-50 plug receptacle to be installed by a certified electrician at your place of residence or wherever you plan to charge.

In order to prepare your home for an electrical vehicle, contact your local certified electrician to assess your home to determine the electrical requirements. The assessment will determine if any upgrade or add on is needed for your home’s electrical system.
What will my home need to prepare for future Audi electric vehicles?
Enhancements to future models may lead to additional on-board charging capacity (e.g. from 9.6 to 19 kW) in the future. Consideration may be required to upgrade the planned installation.

Note: such upgrades may require significant additional provisions to increase the home’s overall electrical capacity.
Legal
1
Please note that the range of the vehicle, similar to that of a combustion engine, relies on a number of factors such as driving behavior, accessories used, temperature, terrain, driving route, and charging frequency.
2
Estimated charging times are provided as a reference only. Actual charging times will vary based on battery state of charge, driving behaviour, battery condition, current, resistance, and ambient temperature, available voltage and charging frequency.
3
Combined range estimate based on Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) approved guidelines for MY2019. City rating is 3.2 Lₑ / 100km and highway rating is 3.2 Lₑ / 100km.  Please refer to NRCan’s 2019 Fuel Consumption Guide available at https://fcr-ccc.nrcan-rncan.gc.ca/en for more information. Full charge required. Actual driving range will vary based on driving and charging habits, weather and temperature, terrain, use of HVAC and accessories, battery age and vehicle condition. Battery capacity decreases with time and use. See owner’s manual for details.  Lₑ is gasoline litre equivalent.
4
2 years of complimentary 30-minute charging sessions provided on the Electrify Canada network, commencing as of the date of purchase / lease of the e-tron.

Renseignements utiles > Mode de vie e-tron > e-tron > Accueil
Things to know
 
Modèle européen montré
Types de véhicules électriques:
  1. Véhicule électrique à batterie (VEB) : Le véhicule est rechargé par une prise électrique ou des bornes de recharge électriques. Il ne dépend que de la puissance de la batterie (comme le tout nouveau Audi e-tron 55 quattro).
  2. Véhicule hybride rechargeable (VHR) : Le véhicule utilise à la fois la puissance de la batterie et celle du moteur à combustion. Si la batterie du véhicule est faible, la puissance du moteur est alors utilisée pour assurer le fonctionnement du véhicule. La batterie du véhicule peut être chargée au moyen d’une prise électrique, d’une borne de recharge ou du moteur du véhicule (comme l’Audi A3 e-tron).
  3. Hybridation légère : Le véhicule n’utilise que la puissance du moteur à combustion, mais peut économiser de l’énergie en éteignant le moteur lors des arrêts et utiliser l’énergie emmagasinée pour alimenter les accessoires (comme les modèles A6, A7, A8 et Q8).
Quelle est l’autonomie de l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro?
L’autonomie de l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro est de 329 km³.
Jusqu’où puis-je aller avec une seule charge?
Allié à une toute nouvelle traction intégrale et prêt à fournir la puissance nécessaire sur demande, l’e-tron procure une performance à couper le souffle en plus d’une autonomie de 329 km³ . Veuillez noter que l’autonomie d’un véhicule électrique , semblable à celle d’un véhicule à moteur à combustion, repose sur un certain nombre de facteurs comme le style de conduite, les accessoires utilisés, la température, le terrain, l’itinéraire et la fréquence de recharge. Cependant, pour vous permettre de voyager en toute tranquillité, l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro est équipé d’un planificateur d’itinéraires qui vous montre non seulement les bornes de recharge sur votre route, mais également le nombre de recharges nécessaires pour atteindre votre destination.
Les températures très froides ou très chaudes nuisent-elles au rendement de la batterie de l’e-tron 55 quattro?
Nous recommandons d’utiliser la fonction de préclimatisation de l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro lorsqu’il est branché dans la borne ordinaire, qui utilise l’énergie du réseau électrique plutôt que celle de la batterie, pour réduire les effets de la chaleur extrême ou des températures froides sur l’habitacle et la batterie du véhicule.¹
Combien de temps faut-il pour recharger l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro?
Le temps de recharge de l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro dépendra du type de borne utilisée et du nombre de kilowattheures restants dans la batterie. En supposant que la batterie est vide, avec une borne en mode 1 (120 V), l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro peut être rechargé en soit environ de 95 heures.² Avec une borne en mode 2 (240 V), l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro peut être rechargé en 10 heures environ.² Le temps de charge le plus rapide possible est obtenu avec une borne de recharge rapide 150kW en courant continu en mode 3, qui permet de recharger l’e-tron 55 quattro à 80 % en moins de 30 minutes.²
Les rétroviseurs virtuels seront-ils offerts au Canada?
Malheureusement, les rétroviseurs virtuels ne seront pas offerts sur l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro au Canada en raison de la réglementation canadienne sur les véhicules automobiles.
Quelle est la différence entre les modes des bornes?
Mode 1 : Utilise 120 volts. Offert de série avec les VHR et VEB, il s’agit du mode de recharge le plus lent, soit environ 95 heures.²

Mode 2 : Utilise 240 volts. C’est la forme de charge la plus courante. Elle est offerte de série avec l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro. Dans la plupart des maisons, le temps de recharge de la batterie prend environ 10 heures.² Si vous choisissez d’utiliser le mode 2, vous devrez faire installer une prise NEMA 14-50 par un électricien certifié à votre lieu de résidence ou à tout endroit où vous prévoyez recharger le véhicule.
La capsule de recharge de l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro nécessitera au moins 50 ampères pendant la recharge à la maison. Si vous vivez dans un immeuble en copropriété, une maison en rangée ou un autre type d’immeuble résidentiel, communiquez avec l’administration de l’immeuble pour vous assurer d’avoir l’équipement nécessaire à la maison : a) vérifiez que l’installation d’une borne pour VE est possible et b) que la puissance du circuit électrique est suffisante pour satisfaire à vos besoins.

Mode 3 : Utilise 480 volts/100 ampères et plus, aussi appelé recharge rapide en courant continu. Le temps de recharge à 80 % est d’environ 30 minutes avec une borne de 150 kW en mode 3.²
Qu’est-ce qu’Electrify Canada et quels avantages offre-t-elle aux conducteurs de VE?
Au Canada, Audi s’associe à Electrify Canada pour déployer un réseau de bornes de recharge partout au pays afin de rendre la mobilité électrique pratique et accessible aux Canadiens. Electrify Canada construira 32 stations reliant les principales régions métropolitaines et autoroutes avec 128 bornes de recharge à courant continu pouvant atteindre des vitesses de charge de 350 kW. Le temps de charge sera d’environ 30 minutes² selon l’état de charge de la batterie et la capacité de recharge rapide en courant continu du véhicule. Le réseau de recharge d’Electrify Canada sera accessible aux conducteurs d’autres véhicules électriques⁴.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le réseau d’Electrify Canada, veuillez visiter le site https://www.electrify-canada.ca/fr.
Peut-on recharger l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro lorsqu’il pleut ou qu’il neige?
Il est possible de recharger l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro lorsqu’il pleut ou qu’il neige. La capsule de recharge est conçue pour résister à l’usure causée par diverses conditions météorologiques afin d’éviter les problèmes de charge. Nous vous suggérons d’installer le matériel de recharge sur un bâtiment recouvert ou protégé, comme un garage.
Que dois-je faire en vue d’installer la capsule de recharge pour l’e-tron 55 quattro à la maison?
Pour préparer votre maison à un véhicule électrique, communiquez avec un électricien certifié pour évaluer votre maison et pour déterminer si vous pouvez l’équiper du matériel de recharge nécessaire et si la capacité de votre système électrique est suffisante.

Veuillez noter que la capsule de recharge de l’Audi e-tron 55 quattro exigera un circuit exclusif d’une capacité minimale de 50 ampères. L’équipement de recharge nécessaire pour votre Audi e-tron sera inclus, soit l’unité murale qui relie le véhicule à la source d’alimentation électrique (système de charge Audi e-tron compact) et les deux câbles d’alimentation électrique domestique interchangeables pour une prise de niveau 1 (prise électrique domestique standard NEMA 5-15) et de niveau 2 (prise NEMA 14-50 de 240 V).
Comment devrais-je préparer et équiper ma maison pour un véhicule électrique?
L’Audi e-tron 55 quattro sera livré de série avec une capsule de recharge double tension (système de charge Audi e-tron compact) pour les prises de recharge de niveau 1 (120 V) et de niveau 2 (240 V). La capsule comprend une prise NEMA 14-50 qui exige un circuit exclusif de 50 ampères. Pour utiliser la borne de recharge de niveau 2, vous devrez faire installer une prise NEMA 14-50 par un électricien certifié à votre lieu de résidence ou à tout endroit où vous prévoyez recharger le véhicule.

Pour préparer votre maison à un véhicule électrique, communiquez avec votre électricien certifié pour évaluer votre maison afin de déterminer les exigences électriques. L’évaluation déterminera si une mise à niveau ou un ajout est nécessaire pour le système électrique de votre maison.
Comment dois-je préparer ma maison aux futurs véhicules électriques d’Audi?
Les améliorations apportées aux futurs modèles pourraient entraîner une augmentation de la capacité de charge embarquée (p. ex. de 9,6 à 19 kW) à l’avenir. Une mise à niveau de l’installation prévue pourrait être requise.

Remarque : Ces mises à niveau peuvent nécessiter des dispositions supplémentaires importantes pour augmenter la capacité électrique globale du domicile.
Mentions légales
1
Veuillez noter que l’autonomie du véhicule, comme celle d’un véhicule à moteur à combustion, dépend d’un certain nombre de facteurs comme le comportement au volant, les accessoires utilisés, la température, le terrain, l’itinéraire de conduite et la fréquence de recharge.
2
Les durées de recharge estimées ne sont fournies qu’à titre indicatif. Les durées de recharge réelles varient en fonction de l’état de charge de la batterie, du style de conduite, de l’état de la batterie, de la tension et de l’intensité du courant, de la résistance, de la température ambiante et de la fréquence de recharge.
3
Autonomie combinée estimée selon les lignes directrices approuvées de Ressources naturelles Canada (RNCan) pour l’année-modèle 2019. La cote de consommation en ville est de 3,2 Lₑ/100 km, et de 3,2 Lₑ/100 km sur l’autoroute. Consultez le Guide de consommation de carburant 2019 de RNCan disponible à l’adresse https://fcr-ccc.nrcan-rncan.gc.ca/fr pour en savoir plus. Charge complète requise. L’autonomie réelle varie en fonction des habitudes de conduite et de recharge, des conditions météo, de la température, du terrain, de l’utilisation du système CVC et des accessoires, de l’âge de la batterie et de l’état du véhicule. La capacité de la batterie diminue avec le temps et l’utilisation. Consultez le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails. Lₑ = équivalent en litres d’essence.
4
Sessions de recharge de 30 minutes gratuites sur le réseau d’Electrify Canada pendant deux ans, à compter de la date d’achat ou de location de l’e-tron.